Anna, Lola, Isla Trilogy Book Review By Stephanie Perkins

51u1Hwc+YRL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Anna

Here is everything I know about France: Madeline and Amélie and Moulin Rouge. This is the first of Stephanie Perkins Anna and the French kiss. I really enjoyed this book. Is about this girl named Anna who goes to boarding school in Paris. Where she makes the dentist we had some kind hearted soul and Étienne St. Clair. Reminds me quite a bit of Augustus waters from the fault in our stars. Entire book Anna and Étienne become amazing friends and Anna falls head over heels in love with him. I loved about this book how realistic it was, I mean I’ve never been kissed but I don’t expect to be kissing a vampire or a werewolf. I like how there are awkward feelings between them. I love the fight they have in the library when Anna asked why did he go to Ellie’s and he says

“Because I was bloody breaking up with her!!”

How in the end they didn’t go to the same college because then they would fight and break up I love how Anna was finally fluent and she understood that conversation. And I really enjoyed this book and I really recommend it to anyone who enjoys romance.

Lola

I have three simple wishes. This is the first sentence in Lola and the Boy next door by Stephanie Perkins. This book is about a costume designer Lola, she is seventeen and her parents hate her 22-year-old boyfriend Max. Throughout the book Lola’s old crush 510DkEXfe2L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_Cricket Bell moves back next door and turns her world upside down, everyone seems to realise she and cricket have feelings for each other except for them. They become really close friends, but Lola soon realises her feelings for Cricket never left. I really enjoyed this book and found it really entertaining. this is the second book in the Anna and the french kiss series, but you can read this one on it own.

 

 

 

Isla

This the first sentence in Isla and the Happily Ever after, the final novel in the Anna and the French Kiss series. This novel is actually based at the same time as Lola and the boy next door, about halfway through the book, Lola is watching TV with her bes5148autU8qL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_t friend Lindsey (don’t worry it’s not a spoiler) and she saw a guy on the TV, it is Anna friend and Etienne’s best friend from SOAP Josh. He features in the previous book Anna and the French Kiss, in this novel the main character Isla has had a crush on Josh her entire time at SOAP, and now that his friends are out of the school Josh and Isla become a lot closer. Throughout the book Josh and I go through ups and downs, but I won’t give anything away. I loved this book and it was a perfect way to end the series, through i would like to see what happens to Anna and Etienne. I LOVED this series, and it truly ends with a bang!

Writing: 5/5

Characters: 5/5

Plot: 5/5

Diversity: 3/5

Overall: 9/20 (90%)

 

Leave a Reply

